We are thrilled to announce the nominees for this year’s ‘Alan’ Award – our very own version of an Oscar! The four nominees for 2013’s award are (in alphabetical order):

  • RYAN ALLEN – for his role as Amos in Whistle Down the Wind.
  • EMMA HOPCROFT – for her first principal role as Swallow in Whistle Down the Wind.
  • DAVID STEELE – for his role as The Man in Whistle Down the Wind.
  • LAURENCE SUTTON – for his debut performance as Boone in Whistle Down the Wind.

Many congratulations to each of our nominees.

Who will win? Only YOU (our members) will decide. Every member attending our AGM on Tuesday 20 May will cast their vote in a private ballot before the proceedings begin. The winner will be announced, and the award presented, on the night itself. Very exciting!

Just a reminder that the Alan Leadbeater Memorial Award is for YOUR favourite performance of the year, from the list of nominees above. Not necessarily for the the biggest role, or most prominent performer of the year – a debut, or a cameo performance could equally be the performance you enjoyed the most.

See you all at the AGM!