We are delighted to announce the nominees for 2015/16s ‘Alan’ Award – our very own version of an Oscar! The four nominees for this year are (in alphabetical order):

  • RYAN ALLEN – for his role as Francis Fryer in Calamity Jane.
  • EMMA HOPCROFT – for her role as Katie Brown in Calamity Jane.
  • LISA LILWALL – for her role as Calamity in Calamity Jane.
  • MARK WILLIAMS – for his role as Wild Bill Hickock in Calamity Jane.

Many congratulations to each of our nominees.

The process to find the list of nominees is the same each year: a secret vote by all members of the committee. The name of every principal in the show goes onto the ballot paper, and each committee member privately marks their favourite four. All the committee votes are then tallied in secret (by the President and Chairman), and the top four automatically become the nominees. Not even the committee know how many votes each person received.

Who will win? Only YOU (our members) will decide. Every member attending our AGM on Tuesday 31 May will cast their vote in a private ballot before the proceedings begin. The winner will be announced, and the award presented, on the night itself.

Just a reminder that the Alan Leadbeater Memorial Award is for YOUR favourite performance of the year, from the list of nominees above. Not necessarily for the the biggest role, or most prominent performer of the year – a debut, or a cameo performance could equally be the performance you enjoyed the most.

See you all at the AGM… put Tuesday 31 May in your diaries now!